Who Masters Your Destiny?

A very important lesson in life is: You are responsible for your own success or failure, NO ONE ELSE. Don’t ever assume the victim’s mentality. Your failure cannot be blamed on bad breaks in life, your lack of education, bad economy, or any number of things. If you are hungry for success, you can overcome any obstacles. Don’t spend energy on making yourself a victim. Many people have enjoyed success despite bad breaks.

JUST GO OUT AND DO IT!

You might think: “Oh, it’s easy for you to say”, but nothing was handed to me on a silver platter.  I worked in the corporate world for 40 years. During the last five of those years, my husband was diagnosed with cancer. All our savings went into his treatment, and when he recovered and was strong enough to go back to work, the only employment he could find was in another province. We relocated, and because I was 58 years old by then, I could not find employment.

I went into months of depression until one day I read these words: “You are the master of your own destiny”. That shocked me back to life!

I started searching the internet and found things I knew nothing about – Affiliate Marketing, Virtual Assistant, Blogging, Ghost writing, etc.  I jumped into this with gusto and organized my on-line training as I went along. I made lots of errors along the way, wrong choices mainly. Oh, and not to forget those times when I followed link after link, wasting hours of time and not knowing how I got there.  There has been just such an information overload, and it had taken a while before I came across people like Sophie Lizard at Be a Freelance Blogger. That was when it all started making sense.

So, it’s up to you – NEVER QUIT – You have only yourself to blame if you fail.

You really are the master of your own destiny.

Leave a Reply

